Snickerdoodles (Without Cream of Tartar)

Atticus and I were sitting around yesterday, enjoying another lazy summer day, when suddenly I was struck with the motivation to bake snickerdoodles!  Unfortunately, I did not have any cream of tartar- who actually does own such a thing?  After searching the interwebs, I found a great recipe for snickerdoodles that actually does not need cream of tartar.

I made the recipe exactly, but I ended up with 28 cookies instead of 20.  Also, my first batch was leaking butter and ended up a little misshapen, so I decided to refrigerate the dough for an hour before baking.  This little fix made perfect snickerdoodles!

Click Here for the full recipe, and comment below how your snickerdoodles came out!

Leave a Reply

